Testimonials


Did you enjoy your stay? Please share your experience by filling out the form below (comments moderated for spam). You will also find a selection of emails and comments we have received about our guests' time at Hale Papapa Moloka'i.

Name*

Email (will not be published)*

Your testimonial*

Submit


We are sad to leave this restful, glorious oasis tomorrow. It has been one of the best vacations we have had in years. The property is looking great and well cared for which makes us so happy. Nohea was the perfect host, helping with little things when needed and giving us the right amount of privacy, which we cherish. Thank you all for maintaining such high standards and for providing us with such a peaceful and beautiful space. We hope to return sooner than Later.  Mahalo,

Lynne and Bob, January 2017

Aloha,

We spent January 6-February 3, 2015 at Hale Papapa. This was our third consecutive trip to Molokai for my husband, our four year old twins and myself. It was hands down the best yet. The pictures of this home don’t even begin to describe how amazing it is. Everything from a fully stocked kitchen, to beautiful linens, comfy beds, to the most spectacular greenery I’ve seen at a home. 

For bike riders, it was a great central location to tour around the west end. For beachgoers, you have a beautiful toward Papohaku Beach and Diamond Head across the Molokai Channel. We walked to Papohaku Beach in less than four minutes. If you’re traveling in a group of 2 couples or more, this is the place to stay. You have tour own private wing with full ensuite bathroom and screened in lanai.

We have toured almost every rental home in Molokai and this is definitely in the top 3. We can’t wait to go back!

Brienne and Jason, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, February 2015

 

Mele Kalikimaka,

My daughters had always wanted Christmas in the tropics. This was the year that it happened, however we had accumulated two husbands, a new granddaughter, and my elderly mother over the past several years.

Hale Papapa Moloka’i was all we had dreamed of and more. There’s no way to adequately describe the relaxation and peace of a week on Moloka’i at the Christmas season. The home was all that was advertised and more. Laura was always helpful and a joy to visit with. She worked hard to make everything enjoyable for my family, including helpful information about the island and its history.

There was everything needed to prepare all the meals (and we did eat!!!!!!!). Beautiful vistas of the breakers on the nearby beach, lights on Oahu at night, moonlight over the ocean, wildlife on the grounds, an orchestra of birds in the early morning and immaculately kept gardens. A vacation that couldn’t have been scripted more perfectly.

Truly the best Christmas ever! Definitely will return. Thanks.

Greg L., Columbia, SC, Christmas 2014

We wanted to let you know how much we appreciated our time at your beautiful house. What a relief it was to arrive there after all that exhausting traveling! Unfortunately time flew by, but we will definitely try to return to this wonderful island some day even though it is not quite on the way from Switzerland! We explored all the beaches at the West End, loved Kepuhi bay and went swimming regularly. The kids loved the surf, of course always under fatherly guidance. Laura is taking great care of the garden, which is amazing and the house was impeccable when we arrived. Thank you of giving me the advice of Moloka’i Bicycles. Philip was great– he even went exploring the woods with us. Everything was perfect and we fell in love with Moloka’i and your house. Thank you!

Ann G., Erlenbach, Switzerland, July 2014

Aloha,

We are residents of the island of Hawaii, have a 70 acre farm and retreat and have been to Moloka’i many times.    We just wanna tell you. . . run, don’t walk to get a reservation at Hale Papapa. O.M.G. The house and property are 1,000 times better than than what the website says. ALOHA LIVES!!!! Every single thing was life changing and so spectacular. From the fruit basket, fresh flowers, decor, beds, living area, pool, kitchen, bathrooms,and even the moths, dragonflies and birds. Like I said, hurry and get reservations, otherwise, we might rent Hale Papapa year round. Super big Mahalos to Caretaker Laura who made everything so beautiful for us. All her hard work was greatly appreciated. Mahalo for making my 60th birthday week better than I had dreamed!!!!

With love and admiration,

Kelly and Normand, Pahoa, Hawaii, April 2014

Hale Papapa is a unique gem on the west end of the island of Molokai. The relaxed, informal home is everything we hoped for and surrounded by well established and cared for vegetation. We were in a bit of heaven, and still on U.S. soil. An endless golden sand beach is a short walk away, and we were the only people on it, most times. The owners organized bike rides for us on miles of back country roads that ended in more incredible beaches. Other adventures were a short drive away – twin waterfalls with gorgeous pools to swim, a hike or mule ride down sea cliff pathways to Kalaupapa National Historical Park. We feel very fortunate to have experienced this Hawaiian adventure.

Kristin & Randy W., Bozeman, MT, May 2013

My wife and I stayed with 2 other couples here in late May. Great place and great location.We have been to most of the other islands and wanted to give Molokai’i a try and really enjoyed ourselves and totally relaxed here. I really liked the private pool and we spent lots of time there (when we weren’t out hiking on the empty beaches and mountain biking on the red dirt roads). The layout is nice in that you have separate bedrooms but one big common area. The outdoor dining table and lower sunbathing area are also great touches. Ideal vacation spot for mountain biking, hiking to local beaches, running in the sun, etc…or just relaxing by a pool! Highly recommended . . .

Spencer W., Manitou Springs, CO., May 2013

Paradise is hard to put into words but I will try my best; My wife and I fell in love with each other again sitting on the back deck watching whales, listening to the birds, falling asleep to the pounding surf. The home was stocked with every thing one could need, outdoor patio sound system, comfortable bamboo furniture, Huge ceiling fans, NICE lighting throughout, new appliances, books on Molokai to read, and I want the cork floors that were in this home! If I lived on Molokai the caretakers would be friends. We had the beach to our selves– in Hawaii!!! And finally, once we arrived at Hale Papapa I started canceling all other activities as relaxing by the pool, counting whales and naps became the order of the day. Thank you Hale Papapa Molokai!

Rob M., Des Moines, WA, April 2013

Thank you so much for helping to make our Visit to Hale Papapa one of the most restful and happy times! The improvements to the bathrooms and the kitchen were beautiful. . . The house always makes me feel like I am at a Zen Retreat and the caretakers were really gentle and respectful of our privacy while making sure we had everything we needed.

Lynn, W., Bayside, CA, January 2013

This was our first visit to this island and its uncrowded tropical adventure paradise. After a strenuous day of hiking into one of the beautiful corners of Moloka’i, it was so nice to come back to your beautiful home for a cool swim in the pool. A more serene and peaceful place could not be found. The endless beach nearby was the best I have ever seen in the Hawaiian Islands, and almost without a soul to be seen along its three mile stretch. The kitchen is fully stocked and basically all new. The entire property is laid out very well for comfort and privacy and immaculately kept. Highly recommended!

Bob & Patty, Seward, AK, December 2012

In November, I joined family on the island of Molokai for a wonderful stay at Hale Papapa Molokai. What an amazing place! After a short plane flight from Maui that showed us the spectacular natural features of the island (sea cliffs, water falls, and beaches that we later ventured to during our stay), we arrived at the beautiful Hale Papapa Molokai property. The house is situated just above the ocean which provides scenic views and the sound of ocean waves to lull you to sleep at night. The house has a big, open living area that was great to bring everyone together for meals, games, or conversation. The patio has a lovely seating area where we had most dinners. Below the outdoor dining area is the pool and another more secluded lounging deck. Each bedroom was in a separate corner of the house, which provided for privacy and comfort in the suite. The house was perfect for a longer vacation with about ten people because there was plenty of space for each of us to have time on our own, but also great places to join together for some fun family memories. Each day, I would decide between laying by the pool or partaking in all the activities that are available near the property. People in our group hiked, mountain biked, boogie boarded, went to the beach, made trips to town, went deep sea fishing, hiked to waterfalls and visited Kalaupapa.

Allison, Whitefish, MT

“We enjoyed a week in late November with extended family. Each couple or family group had the privacy of a separate pod, with the communal dining and living area indoors and out for dinners and socializing. I enjoyed the warmth of the bare cedar construction, and the tasteful updates recently completed in all of the bathrooms and the kitchen. The design of the house leads to a fusion of outdoor and indoor living, with the sounds of the birds and breaking waves greeting us each morning.

 We cooked and ate all of our meals at the house; the fully equipped kitchen was up to the task of feeding 11 hungry mainlanders several times a day. The area is ideal for beach walking, mountain biking, and uncrowded exploration of old Hawaii.

Beauty, seclusion, and quiet relaxation are what we enjoyed the most about Hale Papapa Moloka’i. Thanks for sharing your wonderful home!”

Dick & Amy, Emmett, Idaho, November 2012

“We recently spent a week in this warm and welcoming home. The main house is very spacious with a very well equipped kitchen. The owners have the details down. The sleeping quarters (4) are very private, spacious and tastefully decorated with newly updated bathrooms. Laying in bed you can hear the ocean crashing at night and the birds singing in the morning. If you want to relax this is the ultimate place to be. Morning coffee on the deck, lounging and reading by the pool, dinner under the stars, walks on the beach (where you will not see but maybe one or two other people, if any) and bike riding are just some of the things we did during our stay.  The owners are super nice and the caretakers were very welcoming and accommodating. Whether you are looking for a weekend alone with your special person or are looking for a great place to have a family vacation, this property will leave you wanting to come back time and time again.

J.L., Boise, ID, November 2012

“Ownership/Caretakers: The ownership/management were very easy to deal with, professional, courteous, prompt and efficient. The caretakers, Scooter and Lori, were outstanding. We enjoyed meeting them immensely. It was fun grilling steaks and have them join us. They aim to please; they did.

Accommodations: The house and property were outstanding. The house is efficient and spacious for its size. You will enjoy every part of it, inside and out. We used every inch of space for our enjoyment.Tips: There is more than one way to the beach. Go to the end of the driveway, take a left, walk 2-3 minutes and you’ll hit the sand. Take the boat cruise around the north shore and use “Walter”. His number is posted in the kitchen. Go to the livestock coop and by fresh meat daily to grill in the evenings. If your stay is over a week, seriously consider shipping food over. Eat at Loco Moco at least once (you won’t, you’ll go back). Check with caretakers for details, including various beaches and hikes.

Rating: FIVE stars as to both categories. You will not make a mistake staying here.”

Robert T., Louisiana, August 2012

 “My entire family of 10, stayed June 22-June 30, 2012. As we walked into the home we were awe struck at the beauty and cleanliness of the home. Lori and Scooter were warm and friendly and felt like friends right off the bat. The home was perfect. Private, clean, and had everything we needed. I would suggest to ANYONE wanting a nice place to stay…choose this home. Made me very sad to leave Molokai. I think I found paradise.”

Jan S., Washington State, June 2012

“We had a fabulous time at Hale Papapa Moloka’i! Lori and Scooter are wonderful, friendly, attentive and always willing to help. The house is fabulous and the grounds are beautiful. We truly enjoyed our stay. There were eight of us and we never felt cramped. The house is so spacious and we loved having ALL the doors open. Swimming in the pool in the early morning and late afternoon was pure gold. We have only positive things to say about our stay at Hale Papapa and the island of Molokai. Such a beautiful house on such a peaceful island. Thank-you for allowing us to stay. We were all joking around about becoming grounds/caretakers so if you are ever in need of someone to help out let us know. . . It was very sad to leave such a special place. Thank-you again. . . Aloha.”

Joy, Sheila, Heather,Peggy, Linda, Irma, Robin & Sue, May 2012

“We could not say enough positive about this lovely home. The owner must really be paying attention since everything one could wish for was available and useful inside the home. The grounds are true Hawaiian paradise…..immaculate. We definitely will return to this ample home with lots of privacy.”

Lee & Sue W., Denver CO, May 2012

“We had a truly divine 10 days in this wonderful house–could it be more perfect? (Don’t think so!). We’ve rented vacation homes in many different places and must say that this house is SO well equipped. You’ve thought about just about everything. We loved Molokai; we loved the rustic rambling house in combo with the beautifully equipped kitchen; we loved the beach and the pool and the hot tub; we loved Scooter and Lori; we loved the pan-handling cats and breakfast visits from the Cardinal family; we loved finding Heather James the masseuse & friend of the house (complete coincidence– we booked her on-line); we loved the Molokai Cook House. We loved the whole thing!”

Lael Mongomery and Jon Vick (M/MRS Jon Vick), Valley Center, CA, April 2012

“This was our second trip to Molokai and our first stay at Hale Papapa Molokai. We prefer vacations where people aren’t and the weather & views are fantastic. Hale Papapa Molokai is all of these! This is a very comfortable hale that is very private with very nice amenities and an amazing view! Besides the wonderful amenities of the hale, just a short walk away is Papohaku Beach which is a beautiful three mile long beach that you will have almost to yourself. We had a wonderful time and will definitely return again!”

Steve and Carol C., March 2012

“Aloha!  I wanted to say thank-you for Miller Molokai! We just returned from 2 wonderful weeks in the islands, with the best saved for Molokai. It was a pleasure staying at Miller Molokai. We rented 3 of the 4 suites and everyone thought this house was the best we had stayed at in all the islands. We kept telling them we saved the best for last. The suites allowed for privacy, while the main entertaining and pool areas allowed for wonderful meals and swims together. It was too hot to enjoy the hot tub, but we’ve promised ourselves that we’ll be back to enjoy that one.  Thanks again for everything! Molokai is definitely mo bettah!!!”

Lora & Greg C.

“What a great place to stay! If one seeks to get away from it all…..then this is where you can start. Highly recommend Miiler Molokai and Molokai itself. The making of the reservation was easy and very good communication was in place. Also the on-site care takers were great and a wealth of help for things to eat, see, and do!”

Chuck and Mary Carnahan

“Our first visit to Molokai but doubt if it will be our last. Our stay at Miller-Molokai was a celebration for our daughter’s birthday. We will have plenty of wonderful memories. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, the facilities and grounds. Teri does an exceptional job maintaining the property/gardens; most of the time unobserved. Last but not least we enjoyed the beautiful rainbows we saw most every day; sometimes two or three in a day. We would certain recommend Miller-Molokai to our family and friends.”

The Matzeks

“I finally have time to write and tell you how much we enjoyed your home on Moloka’i! My family felt at home the minute we walked through the door. The doors were open to the beautiful manicured gardens and a bouquet of fresh flowers sat on the table. The gardens and pool were a feast to our eyes. And it was only a matter of minutes before we took cocktails to the pool and sat in awe at our surroundings.

The attached bungalows are such a great design!. Sleeping was delicious! We loved sleeping to the sounds of the ocean crashing and pounding Papohaku Beach. The spirit of the house was most appealing. The elegant simplicity and every room open to the outdoors letting the fragrance, scenery and sensual trade winds float through the house. The gardens were amazing and home to many birds that woke us in the mornings with a variety of voices not heard on the mainland.

Our daily walks to Papohaku beach for sunsets, early morning walks and collecting puka shells to make our jewelry was always amazing. My families were the only people on the beach as far as we could see in either direction. The surf was too big and powerful for swimming, so we went to Dixie Maru which was perfect for snorkeling and swimming. Our son-in-law is a surfer and woke early each day to head to the surf spot off the point at Kaunakakai Resort. Several mornings we took our coffee and sat on the beach and watched him rip the waves.

I want to add that your caretaker Teri was very kind, worked very hard, and worked around our schedule to nurture the grounds daily. We enjoyed her very much and envied her lifestyle!

We absolutely loved every minute on Molokai, at your home, on the beach, in town, and at our wedding celebration. We definitely want to return in the next year sometime, with out all the fanfair. We hope you will have available space when the time comes. I still look at the photographs daily, as they keep me sane in the cold, dark days of winter.

Blessings to you,”

Linda Myers, WA

“What a sweet adventure I had here! Your place is a perfect fit to the personality of my family. We loved the beauty and solitude of it, on an island so rich in history and adventures. Time marches on so fast, but being here gave us a chance to slow things down and truly enjoy each other without distractions. At a time when most of my friends opt for Maui or Kaui, for dolfin swims and water slides and all sorts of scheduled fun – that seem to be a faux adventure loaded with distractions. Crawling around on a 2 1/2 mile secluded beach with your kids touching and feeling and sharing every shell and pebble in sight – and experiencing a Molokai sunset in the background and my kids running around in the foreground – that is true adventure, pure and unscheduled – a fabulous encounter!”

Anonymous

“This is just a quick note to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at Miller Molokai. It was absolutely perfect! Just what we were looking for. Also please let Teri know how terrific we think she is. She was on the spot everyday keeping the pool and grounds clean, answering any questions, and just being generally helpful and knowledgeable. It really was amazing – – with virtually nothing to do except rest and relax, the week went by in a flash! I still can’t believe it went so fast!

Couple of general info notes…The bakery and the Mango Market in Kaunakakai are open on Sunday if people need to shop that day. We did a tour with Molokai Off Road Tours, with Leslie Meyer as our driver/guide. Turns out her great grandfather was RW Meyer of the RW Meyer Sugar Mill–she was incredible. Knew everything, knew everybody, was exceptionally bright and very funny. We highly recommend her if anybody asks about tours.

Thanks again for all your help. We hope to get back soon!”

BJP, Nevada

“About Our Caretaker Teri & Helper Lisa:

. . . I don’t know where you found them, but you should hang onto them. They both really know the true meaning of customer service. It is so nice to stay in a place that is clean and well maintained and where everything is in order…if you open a cabinet or drawer, everything is organized and easy to find. They both do a such great job.”

Anonymous, Montana

“We had a wonderful time. The house is fantastic and it was perfect for what we wanted – everybody having their own space. My granddaughter loved the pool and even liked Dixie Maru beach. The garden was a perfect setting for the wedding. The kitchen was fantastic – it was so well equipped! We loved the Island – low key, no large shopping centers – ….Guess we are just small town people. We had a nice time on Maui seeing friends again but we hated the crowds. We didn’t even rent a car – we just walked everywhere. I would recommend your place to anyone! Thanks for everything. Terry was a dream and so helpful in suggesting places to go, things to see, etc.”

Anonymous, Canada

“Just a note to let you know that we had a wonderful stay in Molokai. Teri was very helpful. We loved the house – we lived in Indonesia for a few years (our daughter was born there) so it reminded us of a Bali home. We also lived in Nepal, so enjoyed chatting with the owner of the kite shop.”

LD, Vermont

“Our extended family of 10 stayed in Miller Molakai over Christmas. After coming to the islands for over 15 years, this was the most relaxed,blissful experience to date. The house, amenities,and helpful staff, made it just great. We’ll be back!!!!!”

Charlie Hall, Bellevue,WA

“We spent 6 glorious days early 2/2007 in your wonderful home. we loved the property, views and ammenities..absolutely adored Terri!! she went out of her way to help us during our stay and was a great resource for island ideas. Your home reminds us of our own second home but in a much more exotic setting. It has been 20 years since last visit to Molokai or Hawaii; this was worth the wait…mahalo from our entire family.”

Gary & Juliann Hoag, Fallbrook, CA

“Molokai was wonderful! It was peaceful and sooooo relaxing. I forgot everything back home the moment I stepped off the plane.

The house was terrific. We had 11 people staying in it and there was plenty of room. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were also clean. The kids swam for hours. Teri, the caretaker, was full of information and very nice. She didnt just take care of the house, she took care of us too.

Thank you to the Millers for sharing your wonderful home, Teri for being so nice and helpful, and Brenda Stockwell for answering all of my questions and making it easy to reserve and pay for the house.

I will be back the next time I want to completely forget the world.  Thank You!”

Denise Vensel, Palisade, CO

“We spent two weeks in Miller Molokai during Christmas 2006, in celebration of my mother and father-in-law’s 50th wedding anniversary. It was time well spent being with family, taking walks along the beach, and enjoying the accommodations. The children enjoyed going to the beach and hangin out at home in the pool and jacuzzi.

Terri was very helpful and took care of several things during our stay. This has been a terrific experience. Christmas in Molokai is a must for all. A terrific way to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily living.”

Aileen, CA

“We just returned from Molokai. What a peaceful place. There were 3 couples so the house was perfect to provide privacy and convenience for gatherings. Teri, the caretaker, was very helpful both with suggestions and meeting any needs we had. The house and view of the ocean were both wonderful. The pool and hot tub were clean and fun to use (which we did every day!). We saw whales almost every day, too. The house was extremely well equipped and Brenda made the whole process easy. Thank you for renting out this lovely place. We will be back!”

Linda, West Linn, OR

“We just returned from a wonderful week at Miller Molokai. The home is just as pictured…Hawaiian classy-rustic, comfortable, soulful, intimate with spendid gardens from every view. The decks, pool and hot tub provide the perfect place to greet the morning with Molokai coffee, take a cool (or hot) dip, grill-up a great dinner, watch the sunset, or star gaze until your bed calls. It’s an ideal place for multiple couples or extended family. Lots of privacy. And, as everyone says, Teri is terrific! Each day we enjoyed the adventures that are uniquely Molokai…and then returned to our bit of paradise to stare at the ocean and relax…relax…”

Pedersons, Hoffman Estates, IL

“This home is exactly where to be for an utterly blissful, stress free stay in Hawaii. The setting is both splendid and peaceful, the house is evocative but comfortable, and every day begins w/birdsong and the rustling of palms. We gathered our family here for a week, explored the island, marveled at the stars at night, enjoyed the beaches, and pinched ourselves to savour the moments. Many thanks for a wonderful stay.”

Alison Miller, Seattle, WA

“This place was fantastic. One of the most comfortable houses I’ve ever stayed in and the caretakers couldn’t be better. The wok was broken, and they ran out and got us a new one.  Warm, friendly, perfect.”

Anonymous, CA

“There are no words to describe how much we enjoyed our stay in Molokai at this amazing home. Waking up to the view from the bedroom, not to mention the sounds of the ocean and the chirping of the birds, made this one of the best vacation stays ever. Should we ever have the opportunity to return to Molokai, I am curious if there is a particular time of year when the weather is less likely to be rainy. We had a wonderful time but had limited use of the beach due to the high tide, and the rain kept us from enjoying the pool and the hot tub as much as we would have liked. Any suggestions? We had a lot of rain on Kauai this time around as well, so maybe this was just par for the course for this winter in the islands.

Of course, had we not come when we did, we wouldn’t have been able to enjoy all of the amazing moments we had viewing the whales in action. We had a fantastic experience with Molokai Fish and Dive as well as the Mule Ride folks, and fell in love with both the Cook House and Molokai Pizza!! And the Saturday morning Farmer’s Market was just a terrific experience to meet the people of the island, and buy some wonderful produce and jewelry.

Thanks for all your help — we will certainly recommend this house to others who ask about our stay, and are very hopeful that we will return again ourselves.”

TD, Colorado

“We just returned from an extended-family one-week stay at Miller Molokai. The house is beautiful – a lovely combination of natural materials and great comfort. The pool is beautifully landscaped and we spent hours lounging by it. I am afraid that we didn’t do justice to exploring Molokai because it was so hard to leave this beautiful setting.

A few things to know: there are only two very small stores nearby, so plan on a half-hour ride into town to stock up on groceries and other supplies. The beach in front of the house is gorgeous, but we did not swim there because of the treacherous currents. Nearby Dixie Maru is great for swimming and snorkeling. And – did I mention it is very hard to leave this gorgeous pool?

The house is very well supplied – good cooking utensils and pots and pans, sheets, towels, including beach towels. Even bugspray and sun block. Board games and puzzles. A TV, but we never turned it on.

I would return to this house in a minute and recommend it without hesitation to anyone who wants a great vacation in beautiful, comfortable surroundings.”

Louisa Hart, Bethesda, Maryland

“Truly a dream come true. We spent a month at Miller Molokai to celebrate our 50th wedding anniiversary. It was a magic time that we were priviledged to spend with our children and a brother and his wife. First time to Hawaii for most of them and they found out it is a paradise. Thank you for allowing us to share your wonderful place with us.”

Jane Allison

“Miller Molokai was perfect! All previous comments said it all. It’s definitely a place to go to rejuvenate the soul. Really appreciated the ability to play Ipod on stereo. The serene music added to the peaceful atmosphere.” 

Anonymous, Kapolei, Hawaii

“The moment we drove down the driveway to the front of the house I noticed how immaculate the garden was. My wife and I were on our honeymoon and had just spent a week in Kuaui. While we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Kuaui, Miller Molokai and the island of Molokai offered something completely different and enchanting. In Miller Molokai my wife and I felt we were in a paradise of our own. The place is artistically decorated with eclectic touches and a strong Zen presence. We loved it. We enjoyed the pool (except my wife got green hair from the pH imbalance), the hot tub and the beautiful sunsets on the porch beyond the pool. We also picked mangoes from the mango tree by the pool. They were out of this world.

We have to mention our hike to Halawa Falls with the help of a Hawaiian lady (Kea’ala?) who works for the Puu o Hoku Ranch on the eastern side of the island. Through her efforts we were able to hike all the way to the Falls free without a guide and had the water hole all to ourselves for a little while. We also went to Hotel Molokai on the same Friday for the performance by Na Kupuna (the grandmothers playing ukelele). You really feel the aloha spirit of the locals here.

We would recommend Miller Molokai to anyone looking for serenity, relaxation and great local hospitality. It is an absolutely gorgeous home – perfect for relaxation, romance, and stargazing in the sauna! Thank you…”

Fred Kam & Jill Christians, Boston, MA

“We are grateful for the serendipitous discovery of your home on the internet. It has been all we hoped for and more. Your design is inspired….simple, gracious, wonderfully workable, beautiful details at every turn. We loved the openness, the breezes blowing through…and appreciated our house geckos which kept us bug free. It was very helpful to have al the extras you made available to us – food stuffs, spices, coolers, snorkel gear, games, etc. – really made it feel like home away from home. Molokai is a real treat….”

Anonymous

“…I just wanted to thank you for the use of your house during my daugther’s wedding the first part of August.  It is a great design in a lovely setting…”

Anonymous

“The house was so great for us. At first I think we were all surprised at the rustic terrain and the isolated feel of the house. Keep in mind we had just left the Villas at Turtle Bay Resort, but within 5 minutes in the house and after opening all of the French doors and getting the breeze in, we were in love with the ambience of the house!! We had many wildlife come to visit the property, beautiful sunsets, the great room was wonderful for our family time, eating, playing games, etc. and having a peaceful wing for each of us to sleep in was perfect. I have never left all doors, windows, etc. opened and felt so safe. Truly something we Californians don’t have the chance to experience, we lock our homes up at night and when we leave like Fort Knox. I would recommend the property to anyone who visits Molokai in the future and hopefully that would include us again someday. Great leaving bread and milk for us as the store is quite a distance and we had a 2 and 5 year old. My only suggestion would be to have some small shampoo and conditioners in the bathrooms. A beautiful experience none of us will ever forget!!! Thank You.”

KW, Signal Hill, CA

“First, we had an absolutely fabulous time in Molokai and really enjoyed the house. The house made getting out and seeing the island tough because noone wanted to leave home! The information you sent was most helpful, particularly the hand drawn maps of the west end. Our five days in Maui were great as well but if I did it again I think I would have stayed in Molokai for the entire 10 days. There are so many places we want to see for future vacations but I think we will have to fit Molokai in too. Thanks again for providing the Molokai information and on allowing us to stay in such a perfect home.”

Anonymous

“We had a marvelous time on our trip to Molokai. The home was perfect…”

Anonymous

“We had such a great time when we visited in May that we have decided to return for another week in November.”

Anonymous

“…We love the way the wind blows through the house, we love the palms framing the view, the moon at night and the foamy surf all day. We love this island, the people here are beautiful, kind and generous. The only thing that could make this better would be to be here longer….Thanks.”

Anonymous

© Copyright 2015 Hale Papapa Moloka'i. All Rights Reserved.